October 2026 Moisturizer Price Tracker: Winter Skincare Prices Are Already Moving
What is the moisturizer price in Bangladesh as of 12 October 2026? Budget face moisturizers start at ৳99 for a 50g cream and ৳135 for a 100ml aloe gel. The Pond’s and Nivea mass tier sits between ৳140 and ৳265. Imported creams move past ৳1,000 fast: Simple 125ml at ৳749, Neutrogena Hydro Boost 50ml at ৳1,450, The Ordinary NMF + HA 30ml at ৳1,450 with no markdown shown, and CeraVe 454g last logged at ৳4,000 on 2 September 2026 (shop.shajgoj.com).
Prices checked on 12 October 2026. The short read for a buyer: the cheap tier has held flat since August, the mid-tier discounts that are visible are real but mostly small, and on the Simple 125ml listing stock — not price — is the binding constraint. There is no dated evidence in our logs of a deeper cut landing before November.
Our September checks — winter cream and moisturizer prices from 2 September and the 27 September price-increase watch — plus this 12 October pass make the movement table below possible.
What changed since the last check
| Product | Size | 12 Oct 2026 shelf price | Last logged price | Movement |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pond’s Super Light Gel Moisturiser | 50gm | ৳155 (from ৳200) | ৳155 on 2 Sep | Flat |
| Nivea Soft Light Moisturising Cream | 25ml | ৳140 (from ৳180) | ৳140 on 2 Sep | Flat |
| Ponds Hydra Miracle Super Light Gel | 100g | ৳265 (from ৳350) | ৳265 on 20 Aug | Flat |
| Pond’s Light Moisturiser Non-Oily Fresh Feel | 25ml | ৳175 (from ৳180) | ৳165 on 20 Aug | +৳10 |
| Simple Kind to Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser | 125ml | ৳749 (from ৳950) | ৳749 on 27 Sep, only 2 left | Flat; stock fragile |
| Neutrogena Hydro Boost Water Gel | 50ml | ৳1,450 (from ৳2,000) | ৳1,450 on 27 Sep | Flat |
| The Ordinary Natural Moisturizing Factors + HA | 30ml | ৳1,450, no strike-through | ৳1,450 on 20 Aug | Flat; never discounted here |
| Skin’o Daily Gel Moisturizer | 70ml | ৳371 (from ৳390) | ৳339 at Rokomari on 2 Sep | +৳32 vs Rokomari’s logged price |
Two entries warrant a direct call. Pond’s Light Moisturiser 25ml moved from ৳165 to ৳175 between 20 August and 12 October — a ৳10 increase, small, but it is the only upward move in this set. The Ordinary NMF + HA is listed at ৳1,450 with no crossed-out price, so no discount is being claimed. Against the 100ml size at ৳1,900 (logged 20 August in our cosmetics list refresh), the per-ml math favors the larger pack by a wide margin: ৳48.3/ml at 30ml versus ৳19/ml at 100ml. Size beats sticker.
Budget tier: ৳99–৳265
| Product | Size | Shelf price | Crossed-out | Note |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Himalaya Natural Glow Saffron Face Cream | 50gm | ৳99 | ৳160 | 38% off shown; cheapest cream in extract |
| Parachute Just For Baby Milky Glow Face Cream | 50ml | ৳95 | ৳180 | 50% off label; baby line |
| Himalaya Moisturizing Aloe Vera Face Gel | 100ml | ৳135 | ৳199 | Gel, not a cream |
| Nivea Soft Light Moisturising Cream | 25ml | ৳140 | ৳180 | Trial size, not a season’s tub |
| Pond’s Super Light Gel Moisturiser | 50gm | ৳155 | ৳200 | Unchanged since 2 Sep |
| Ponds Hydra Miracle Light Moisturiser | 50ml | ৳155 | ৳200 | Same price, different line |
| Pond’s Light Moisturiser Non-Oily Fresh Feel | 25ml | ৳175 | ৳180 | 3% off — the “discount” is ৳5 |
| Himalaya Nourishing Skin Cream | not stated | ৳119 | ৳160 | Listed without pack size in extract |
| Ponds Hydra Miracle Super Light Gel | 100g | ৳265 | ৳350 | Best cost-per-use under ৳300 |
Buy now: the ৳155 Pond’s gel tier. Flat for six weeks, and sizes this small are the first to thin when demand picks up. The Daily Star reported from Dhaka retailers in December 2023 that winter skincare sales moved from mid-November that year, with Unilever Bangladesh noting customers were buying earlier than usual (thedailystar.net, updated 12 December 2023).
Skip: reading the Pond’s Light ৳5 markdown as a deal. ৳175 against ৳180 is 3%. It is noise.
For the budget shopper who also needs lip and body coverage, our 2 September winter basket build put the floor at ৳449 for face cream, lip balm and body lotion together.
Mid-tier: ৳371–৳799
| Product | Size | Shelf price | Crossed-out | Stock cue (12 Oct) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Skin’o Daily Gel Moisturizer with Niacinamide & Green Tea | 70ml | ৳371 | ৳390 | Add to cart |
| Skin Cafe Aloe Vera Gel 98% | 240ml | ৳399 | ৳500 | Add to cart |
| Simple Kind to Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser | 125ml | ৳749 | ৳950 | Only 2 left (logged 27 Sep) |
| Deconstruct Oil-Free Moisturizer 3% NMF Complex | not stated | ৳799 | ৳1,000 | 20% off shown |
The Simple listing is the one to watch. Price has not moved at ৳749 across six weeks; the constraint is stock. Our 27 September check caught the same “Only 2 items left” cue. If this is the daily moisturizer already in the bathroom, buying before the count hits zero is the rational move — no dated log shows a discount arriving first.
Cross-retailer, the spread on identical SKUs is normal: Arogga had the same Simple 125ml at ৳650 (page checked 12 October), and Beauty Booth carried Pond’s Super Light Gel BD variant 50ml at ৳149 against Shajgoj’s ৳155. Differences of ৳6–৳100 need a pack-size and variant check before anyone is declared cheaper. Spreads above ৳100 on the same SKU deserve a second look at what is actually in the box.
For sub-৳500 picks across concern and category, see best skincare products under 500 taka in Bangladesh.
Imported and barrier creams: ৳1,450 and up
| Product | Size | Shelf price | Last logged | Note |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Neutrogena Hydro Boost Water Gel | 50ml | ৳1,450 (from ৳2,000) | ৳1,450 on 27 Sep | 28% off label; flat for two weeks |
| The Ordinary NMF + HA | 30ml | ৳1,450 | ৳1,450 on 20 Aug | No discount shown |
| Vanicream Daily Facial Moisturizer | 89ml | ৳2,199 | new to our extract | No strike-through |
| Cetaphil Daily Oil Free Facial Moisturizer SPF 35 | 88ml | ৳2,600 | new to our extract | SPF moisturizer, not winter-only |
| La Roche-Posay Hydraphase HA Rich | 50ml | ৳2,950 | new to our extract | Rich texture, dry-skin positioning |
| Clinique Moisture Surge 100H | 30ml | ৳3,800 | new to our extract | Gel-cream, 30ml |
| CeraVe Moisturising Cream, Dry to Very Dry | 454gm | ৳4,000 (from ৳6,000) | ৳4,000 on 2 Sep | Not re-checked today — treat as a 2 Sep number |
Padmamart’s category page showed the CeraVe 50ml at ৳1,450 (from ৳1,900) on 12 October, while the last Shajgoj-specific 50ml log was ৳1,380 and out of stock on 2 September. The ৳1,450 is not a drop in the tracked Shajgoj price — that 50ml listing was not live in today’s extract. Different retailer, possibly different batch; indicative only.
Wait on: Clinique and La Roche-Posay. Neither carried a strike-through in today’s extract, and none is promised here. These are the SKUs most likely to carry one if a November campaign lands, because that bracket is where campaigns usually bite.
Buy now if it is needed: Neutrogena at ৳1,450 against the ৳2,000 reference. The 28% figure matches our 27 September reading, so it is not a one-day flash cut — and ৳550 is a real reduction, not a rounding artifact.
The “discount” that is not one
Three lines in the 12 October extract carry markdown labels too small to act on:
- Pond’s Light Moisturiser 25ml: ৳175 against ৳180 — ৳5, shown as 3% off.
- Skin’o Daily Gel 70ml: ৳371 against ৳390 — ৳19, about 5%. Rokomari had the same product at ৳339 on 2 September; today’s “sale” sits ৳32 above a price logged six weeks ago elsewhere.
- Vaseline Healthy Bright 200ml (body, logged in the September watch): ৳299 against ৳300 on an offers page with a 0% discount tag — a ৳1 movement.
Lakme Peach Milk Vitamin E at ৳155 from ৳220 is a genuine 30% cut, but it is a 30ml pack. Per ml, ৳5.17. The discount is real; the size is the trade.
A crossed-out price is only useful after three checks: is it in stock, is the size the same, and is the markdown bigger than rounding error. The category runs 3% labels beside 28% labels as if they mean the same thing. They do not.
What we verified
All prices below were checked by hand against public retailer listings on 12 October 2026, in BDT (৳), from Bangladesh. Retailers change prices and stock without notice.
- Shajgoj face moisturizer category extract — Pond’s, Nivea, Himalaya, Simple, Skin’o, Neutrogena, Skin Cafe, Deconstruct, Lakme: prices and strike-throughs as tabled above. (shop.shajgoj.com)
- Shajgoj product pages — The Ordinary NMF + HA 30ml ৳1,450 with no markdown; Vanicream 89ml ৳2,199; Cetaphil SPF 35 88ml ৳2,600; La Roche-Posay Hydraphase 50ml ৳2,950; Clinique Moisture Surge 30ml ৳3,800; Pond’s Light Moisturiser 25ml ৳175; Deconstruct Oil-Free ৳799. (shop.shajgoj.com)
- Shajgoj general moisturizer category — baby and body-cream listings used only as the low-end floor (Parachute baby 50ml ৳95). (shop.shajgoj.com)
- Prior bdbeautyprice checks used for movement — 2 September 2026 winter-skincare watch (CeraVe 454gm ৳4,000; Nivea Soft 25ml ৳140; Pond’s 50gm ৳155); 20 August 2026 cosmetics-list refresh (The Ordinary 30ml ৳1,450; Pond’s Light 25ml ৳165; Skin’o at Rokomari ৳339); 27 September 2026 price-increase watch (Simple ৳749, only 2 left; Neutrogena ৳1,450). (bdbeautyprice.com)
- Cross-retailer anchors, 12 October 2026 extracts — Arogga cream-and-moisturizer category (Simple 125ml ৳650; Skin’o 70ml ৳285 after 35% off); Beauty Booth moisturizer category (Pond’s BD variant 50ml ৳149; Simple 125ml ৳1,549 reference struck to ৳819); Padmamart moisturizer category (CeraVe 50ml ৳1,450 from ৳1,900; CeraVe lotion 236ml ৳2,250). (arogga.com; beautybooth.com.bd; padmamart.com)
- Seasonal demand context — The Daily Star, “Winter winds boost sales of skincare products,” updated 12 December 2023: mid-November sales pickup reported by a Dhaka retailer; Unilever Bangladesh noted earlier-than-usual winter buying that season. (thedailystar.net)
BD Beauty Price is an independent price-tracking desk. We do not sell products and no retailer checks our verdicts. Prices are market observations, not offers.